## ORIGINAL

## PORT OF BENTON ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT CORPORATION MEETING MINUTES January 10, 2024

A. CALL TO ORDER: The meeting was called to order at 8:42 a.m. at the Port of Benton Commission Meeting Room, 3250 Port of Benton Blvd., Richland, WA.

**PRESENT:** Commissioner Scott D. Keller, Commissioner Lori Stevens; Commissioner Roy D. Keck; Executive Director, Diahann Howard, PPM®, PPX®; Port Attorney, David Billetdeaux, PPM®; Director of Real Estate, Teresa Hancock; Public Information Officer, Summers Miya; Senior Accountant, Veronica Serna; Accounting Specialist, Julia Mora; Director of Facilities & Operations, Ron Branine; Airport Manager, Quentin Wright; Director of Finance, Jeff Lubeck; Director of Marketing, Wally Williams; Director of Governmental Affairs, Cassie Hammond; Construction Project Manager, Bryan Bell; Bill O'Neil, Richland Airport; Garreth Nisbett, Benton City; Rick Heath, Framatome; Christy Rasmussen, Energy Northwest; Jon Ray, Richland Airport Tenant; Ashley Garza; Clif Dyer, Richland Airport

**The following attendees attended via remote communications:** Contract Specialist Sheri Collins; Wendy Culverwell, Tri-City Herald; Damien Sinnott, WSU Tri-Cities; Jeff Losey, Home Builders Association; Shaun Gordon, Banner Bank; Mayor Theresa Richardson, City of Richland; Steve Balaski; Jorge Celestino; Jeff M., Community Member; Bryan Condon, Century West Engineering; Wade, Community Member

The Commission meeting was noticed as required by RCW 42.30.070.

## B. APPROVAL OF MINUTES:

A motion was made by Commissioner Roy Keck, seconded by Commissioner Lori Stevens, and unanimously passed by the Commission approving the January 11, 2023, Economic Development Corporation (EDC) minutes.

## C. SELECTION OF OFFICERS:

As required by the Port of Benton EDC bylaws, an annual board meeting will be held on this date. A motion was made by Commissioner Lori Stevens, seconded by Commissioner Roy Keck, and unanimously passed by the Commission approving the EDC officers for 2024: President Scott D. Keller, Vice President Lori Stevens, and Secretary Roy D. Keck

D. ADJOURNMENT: The EDC meeting was adjourned at 8:44 a.m.

Secretary

Port of Benton Economic Development Corporation