

## PORT OF BENTON ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT CORPORATION MEETING MINUTES January 11, 2023

**A. CALL TO ORDER:** The meeting was called to order at 8:38 a.m. at the Port of Benton Commission Meeting Room, 3250 Port of Benton Blvd., Richland, WA

PRESENT: Commissioner Christy L. Rasmussen; Commissioner Roy D. Keck; Commissioner Lori Stevens; Executive Director, Diahann Howard, PPM®; Port Attorney, David Billetdeaux, Public Information Officer, Summers Miya; Director of Marketing, Wally Williams; Director of Facilities & Operations, Ron Branine; Accounting Clerk, Liz Renz; Airport Manager, Quentin Wright; Director of Real Estate, Teresa Hancock; Interim Director of Finance, Sara Marshall; Senior Accountant, Veronica Serna; Scott Keller, Community Member; Gareth Nisbett, Community Member, Theresa Richardson, City of Richland

The following attendees attended via remote communications: Contract Specialist, Sheri Collins; Joshua Lott, Anderson Perry

The Commission meeting was noticed as required by RCW 42.30.070.

## B. APPROVAL OF MINUTES:

A motion was made by Commissioner Lori Stevens, seconded by Commissioner Roy Keck and unanimously passed by the Commission approving the January 11, 2023, Economic Development Corporation (EDC) minutes.

## C. SELECTION OF OFFICERS:

As required by the Port of Benton EDC bylaws, an annual board meeting would be held on this date. A motion was made by Commissioner Lori Stevens, seconded by Commissioner Roy Keck and unanimously passed by the Commission approving the EDC officers for 2023: President, Christy L. Rasmussen; Vice President, Roy D. Keck and Secretary, Lori Stevens

**D. ADJOURNMENT:** The EDC meeting was adjourned at 8:42 a.m.

Secretary

Port of Benton

**Economic Development Corporation**